Page 5 of 5 FirstFirst ... 345
Results 41 to 43 of 43

Thread: 2025 Media Rules Videos

  1. #41
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Posts
    19,556

    Default Re: 2025 Media Rules Videos

    Quote Originally Posted by IndyBison View Post
    No comments from last week. I guess people are getting bored with these. For those still watching, here is this week's version. Some good rules examples here.

    https://youtu.be/0lQbNGD6tHE?si=6yL2LjGHyO3dbCd6

    Sent from my SM-S906U using Tapatalk
    Fair catch one was outstanding; I knew right away that play would be dead, but not that the ball would be at the fair catch spot. Excellent stuff. Always seem to pick up something when I watch these.

  2. #42
    gavin2126's Avatar
    gavin2126 is offline Senior Member Gets their mail at the West Parking Lot
    Join Date
    Sep 2016
    Location
    Le Sueur, MN
    Posts
    1,215

    Default Re: 2025 Media Rules Videos

    Saw a play I had never seen before yesterday at the end of the Illinois State/North Alabama game. The Redbirds were attempting a game winning field goal at the end of regulation, attempting the kick on 2nd down. The FG was blocked and recovered by Illinois State at their own 41, and the ref announced it was still ISUr ball because the attempt came on 2nd down. I assumed since they attempted a kick that would've been the end of the possession and it would've been UNA's ball regardless of who recovered the fumble, or is it something where that's the case only if the kick crosses the LOS?

    Also, I do enjoy these videos and hope you keep them coming!

  3. #43
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Posts
    19,556

    Default Re: 2025 Media Rules Videos

    Quote Originally Posted by gavin2126 View Post
    Saw a play I had never seen before yesterday at the end of the Illinois State/North Alabama game. The Redbirds were attempting a game winning field goal at the end of regulation, attempting the kick on 2nd down. The FG was blocked and recovered by Illinois State at their own 41, and the ref announced it was still ISUr ball because the attempt came on 2nd down. I assumed since they attempted a kick that would've been the end of the possession and it would've been UNA's ball regardless of who recovered the fumble, or is it something where that's the case only if the kick crosses the LOS?

    Also, I do enjoy these videos and hope you keep them coming!
    Depends if it crosses the neutral zone; if it does, rules are a lot like a punt. Otherwise, more like a fumble in this case. Pretty darn rare for the kicking team to recover those and if they do, it was 4th down so you don't think about it.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •