Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast

Thread: The 10 Best FCS Wins Over Power 5 Teams -- All-Time

Tampa area, Florida - where NDSU mines its Sunshine State talent

Default The 10 Best FCS Wins Over Power 5 Teams -- All-Time

Wondering what you all think? I think I know the answer to that, but is NDSU's Iowa win the best ever?

I did the research and we at HERO Sports posted it today. Catch us on The BrakeDown with Keith Brake on Bison1660 tomorrow.

http://herosports.com/news/fcs-footb...-james-madison
    Cover FCS nationally for HERO Sports, including recruiting coverage. My background is 5 years with The Sporting News as a national recruiting writer, and I just finished a 7-year stint selecting the PARADE All-America teams. Enjoy talking to FCS fans. Hit me up on Twitter @BrianMacWriter or on email at brian.mclaughlin@herosports.com.

Default Re: The 10 Best FCS Wins Over Power 5 Teams -- All-Time

Hard to tell until Iowa's season plays out. Right now it is probably second to App State over Michigan.
    NDSU to the FBS always. In all ways.

Quote Originally Posted by NDSUstudent View Post
    Hard to tell until Iowa's season plays out. Right now it is probably second to App State over Michigan.
    It's true. I'm not sure I thought Wazzu would be as good as they turned out last year, for instance. I thought 'ole Leach was heading to 3-9 last year but it was the other way around. Full body of work will help determine it, but if you take Iowa at face value? Two decisive wins, typically strong Big Ten program, good coach, good fans, 8-0 last year in the Big Ten regular season .... that was easily NDSU's best FBS win ever. Easily.
    Cover FCS nationally for HERO Sports, including recruiting coverage. My background is 5 years with The Sporting News as a national recruiting writer, and I just finished a 7-year stint selecting the PARADE All-America teams. Enjoy talking to FCS fans. Hit me up on Twitter @BrianMacWriter or on email at brian.mclaughlin@herosports.com.