Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Finishing My College Career At NDSU!

North Side is offline Senior Member Gets their mail at the West Parking Lot

Default Finishing My College Career At NDSU!

I have been a student at NDSU since fall 2007. Nine years later, 1 minor, 2 bachelor degrees, and now my doctorate I am finally calling it a career! It has been on heck of an amazing experience growing as a student and growing with NDSU athletics from 2007 til today. The campus, teams, and myself are not the same as back in 2007.

Side note-- Just wonder how long other people on here have gone to NDSU for their degree(s)? I am not sure there are too many people left from my class back in 2007.

Congratulations to any fellow graduates this spring!

Default Re: Finishing My College Career At NDSU!

Quote Originally Posted by North Side View Post
    I have been a student at NDSU since fall 2007. Nine years later, 1 minor, 2 bachelor degrees, and now my doctorate I am finally calling it a career! It has been on heck of an amazing experience growing as a student and growing with NDSU athletics from 2007 til today. The campus, teams, and myself are not the same as back in 2007.

Side note-- Just wonder how long other people on here have gone to NDSU for their degree(s)? I am not sure there are too many people left from my class back in 2007.

I started at Moorhead State (when it was still called that) back in 1991. I failed miserably and took about 8 years off. When I went back I once again failed miserably but got out with a good enough GPA to transfer to NDSU. Of course, same result. Transferred again to SDSU for 1 semester. It was then I met my wife who somehow inspired me to actually finish. I transferred back to NDSU and finished 3 years of coursework in 4 semesters (thank you tuition cap) taking 20-22 credits a semester. Finally graduated 15 years after I started.

It's not how you start, it's how you finish.
    ¯\_(ツ)_/¯

I got me one of them degree deals.