Page 1 of 7 123 ... LastLast

Thread: Chancellor seems to be against NDSU growth...

Default Chancellor seems to be against NDSU growth...

I read this in the Forum and was not impressed with the Chancellor.

http://www.inforum.com/news/3873680-...ment-plan-ndsu

It seems he would like to see NDSU grow via online students. What bullshit. I think there is a ton of demand for NDSU to grow in Fargo with real students.

Default Re: Chancellor seems to be against NDSU growth...

Quote Originally Posted by WYOBISONMAN View Post

It seems he would like to see NDSU grow via online students. What bullshit. I think there is a ton of demand for NDSU to grow in Fargo with real students.
    Classic anti-NDSU BS.

GRAFTONBISON is offline Senior Member Gets their mail at the West Parking Lot

Double-face-palm.jpg

(10 char)

I am no expert in this, but it also doesn't feel correct to compare retention rates at the service academies to NDSU and UND or any non-service academy.

Quote Originally Posted by PattyBison View Post
    I am no expert in this, but it also doesn't feel correct to compare retention rates at the service academies to NDSU and UND or any non-service academy.
    Unless the plan is to provide full scholarships to everybody who attends.

Quote Originally Posted by PattyBison View Post
    You are right. The service academies have a caveat if you drop out. You still have a service commitment. So unless NDSU or any other institution attaches a service commitment of 6 years to their attendance, they will never meet the retention rates of the service academies. It is admirable they want to build on the 20% advantage they have over the national average, but there are not many, if any, institutions meeting the same 9 out of 10 retained students as the Naval Academy or the other service academies. Completely different animals.

Hansel is offline Senior Member Gets their mail at the West Parking Lot