Page 1 of 14 12311 ... LastLast

Thread: An Open Letter to Coach Vigen

Default An Open Letter to Coach Vigen

Dear Coach Vigen,

Let me start off by saying I have no actual football experience. I have never played or coached at any level. Full disclosure, I am nothing but an armchair quarterback and football rube.

Having said that, I am very concerned with these "out patterns" we are throwing. Why do they keep getting picked off? Does Brock have a tell? I've heard everything from slapping his butt and looking at the second page of his wrist playbook.

The point is...I have no football knowledge or experience. Yet, I cringe every time we throw that route. If I can see what's coming...I'm guessing the other team can as well. The definition of insanity is doing the same things over and over again and expecting different results. How about an out an up? A pump fake maybe? Getting rid of the play altogether might be a little drastic, but how many times does this have to happen before we change something?

In case I'm not being clear, DO SOMETHING DIFFERENT! THE OTHER TEAMS HAVE FIGURED IT OUT.

Thank you for all your hard work and good luck in the playoffs. Hope to see you in Frisco.

Go Bison!

Sincerely,
    BisonTeacher
    Bisonville Rube/Armchair QB
    I don't care how the vote ended up. They still suck and always will.

Official Unofficial President of the Bisonville Zach Vraa Fan Club.
    http://www.bisonville.com/forum/show...zach+vraa+club

Default Re: An Open Letter to Coach Vigen

throwing across the field on an out is a recipe for disaster.

but against missouri state, brock sailed his picks.

According to Steve Walker that pass is very difficult to throw.

Im not smart enough to know whos to blame at this point...but good god quit throwing it or change it up. That very well could have cost us the game yesterday. The wr saved the day.
    I don't care how the vote ended up. They still suck and always will.