Page 1 of 25 12311 ... LastLast

Thread: Superstitions

Default Superstitions

Who has them and what are they. Personally, this year I don't read the Saturday paper. I always buy a game program home or away, and I wear the same jersey(actually I haven't washed it in three weeks) every game day. So I'm almost positive all this has helped the perfect record.

On another note it pisses me off beyond belief when the away team stays in the locker room until after the national anthem is over. I was so glad that the only away game I attended this year (Minnesota). I was able to see the bison stand with pride on the sideline during the national anthem. What does the away team gain by not standing on the line like the home team? Complete disrespect!!!!!

Jay is offline Senior Member Gets their mail at the West Parking Lot

Default Re: Superstitions

I've worn the same yellow Bison Nation shirt I've had since I was a freshman in college ('99).

The National Anthem stuff doesn't make me angry at all. I guess I'll find other things to get mad about... like not being able to get 1 yd on 3 and 1.

Quote Originally Posted by Comfortably Numb Bison View Post
    On another note it pisses me off beyond belief when the away team stays in the locker room until after the national anthem is over. I was so glad that the only away game I attended this year (Minnesota). I was able to see the bison stand with pride on the sideline during the national anthem. What does the away team gain by not standing on the line like the home team? Complete disrespect!!!!!
    This is dictated by the home team. FWIW I agree with you.
    OFFICIAL BISONVILLE SPONSOR OF: