PDA

View Full Version : The Bottom Line:  The Rivalry

ndsubison
10-20-2003, 07:19 AM
I got banned from the suck boards so my only choice is to post this here. I hope the suck fans read this because their board is so full of crap it's pathetic.

1) I have followed the rivalry for 10 plus years and love it. Given the direction of Bison FB, I could care less if our rivalry with und continues. I would much rather create new rivalries with Montana, Georgia Southern, Western Illinois, Youngstown State, etc.
2) the scholarship advantage NDSU would have over und would not be evident for 2,3, even 4 yrs. To think that the Bison want to win the Nickel back or tip the scales in our favor by playing the suck is utterly ridiculous. NDSU has waaaaaay more pride than that.
3) as a ND resident, I would like to see the rivalry continued for the next two years, but not after that. After that, it would feel like playing Crookston :o
4) hockey aside, und's inferiority complex is showing up in a big way, all the way from Roger Thomas down to the people who post on their board. They can't stand the fact that NDSU is moving on to greener pastures while und is 5 yrs away from scheduling DAC-10 "powerhouses"
5) last but certainly not least, let's STOP blaming each other for the end of the rivalry. We have our reasons for moving up and they have their reasons for staying put. We didn't end the rivalry by going I-AA and they didn't end it by staying DII. Stop the blame. Let's lead by example and move on! GO BISON!!!!

GFBison
10-21-2003, 03:56 AM
Tonight on WDAY radio they gave the UND viewpoint that the pressure on UND to continue the series is unfair. *Roger Thomas said on Saturday lets be fair, remember its NDSU that's moving up not UND.

Well lets be fair, where is the pressure comming from? *

Answer: