PDA

View Full Version : Brower Era is HERE!!.. finally..

lakesbison
09-19-2006, 02:06 AM
I've been pimping this guy for a couple years..and i was even chastizing the coaches for not giving the ALL TIME LEADING NEBRASKA RUSHER a chance at Rback..

Well.....Once again, I will be RIGHT!! ha ha... ok... I HOPE I will be right..

Way to go Micheal.... Show them that you deserved to be in the backfield all along!!

I remember watching video on him in HS and he was simply amazing...

Hit that STUDY HALL!!

silkamilkamonico
09-19-2006, 03:30 AM
He won't play much.

He'll be backing up a true freshman, and FB, and will be used primarily for depth.

His future is at the LB position. He made the decision himself to move to LB because it would get him on the field sooner.

Don't expect very much from him at the RB position. The boys in D1AA hit a little harder then they do in high school in the state of Nebraska.

It's good to have athletes like Brower that can swing both ways from offense to defense, or wherever the teams needs them to play.

Bisonguy
09-19-2006, 03:33 AM
Hard to say where he'll end up.

Look at Cabell. He started out at RB, moved to add depth at DB, and then moved back to RB.

IowaBisonToo
09-19-2006, 01:49 PM
He won't play much.

He'll be backing up a true freshman, and FB, and will be used primarily for depth.

His future is at the LB position. *He made the decision himself to move to LB because it would get him on the field sooner.

Don't expect very much from him at the RB position. *The boys in D1AA hit a little harder then they do in high school in the state of Nebraska.
It's good to have athletes like Brower that can swing both ways from offense to defense, or wherever the teams needs them to play.

Don't some of those boys that "don't hit that hard because it's high school" end up at UNL??? I wouldn't put to much stock into that. I guess the same could be true for any running back coming out of high school, couldn't it? :-? :)

silkamilkamonico