PDA

View Full Version : New Jamestown College name

THEsocalledfan
08-21-2013, 07:40 PM
http://www.inforum.com/event/article/id/409741/

Do folks still call them the pumpkinheads?

344Johnson
08-21-2013, 08:00 PM

That'd imply people are acknowledging them...

aces1180
08-21-2013, 08:01 PM

I think the only people who still call them that are VCSU grads.

Wally
08-21-2013, 09:39 PM
Someone has to be offended with this

sambini
08-22-2013, 03:12 AM
Former NDSU Football coach the late Ron Erhardt is a Jamestown College alum.

BisonFan02
08-22-2013, 06:43 AM
I think the only people who still call them that are VCSU grads.

VCSU grads bag my groceries....as a JC alum...I'm not impressed with the change...quite a few ticked off classmates on my Facebook over it as well.

MNLonghorn10
08-22-2013, 08:53 AM
It'll be years until someone refers to it as the university of Jamestown

Tatanka
08-22-2013, 09:00 AM
The university I attended changed their name the year after I graduated. I still have a hard time referring to it by its new name.

Sent from somewhere using my Win8 phone or something.

aces1180
08-22-2013, 01:22 PM
The university I attended changed their name the year after I graduated. I still have a hard time referring to it by its new name.

Even though my wife graduated from MSU Moorhead, I still call it Moorhead State and it bothers her sometimes.

Some people still call Bismarck State College (BSC) by its old name Bismarck Junior College (BJC).

Civil06
08-22-2013, 02:15 PM
Even though my wife graduated from MSU Moorhead, I still call it Moorhead State and it bothers her sometimes.

Some people still call Bismarck State College (BSC) by its old name Bismarck Junior College (BJC).