PDA

View Full Version : OMG! Rocky Hager's in line to coach in my backyard!!

Pards Rule
01-25-2012, 09:30 PM
How bizarre is that? Buried inside the Philadelphia Inquirer's sport section today was an article stating that the HC of Cherry Hill NJ West HS (10 minutes from my lair) was resigning. THE person mentioned as his likely successor is Rocky who is an assistant with the Lions. I didnt even know he was on the staff (I graduated from Shawnee HS in nearby Medford NJ). So cool!

DjKyRo
01-25-2012, 09:33 PM
Good for him. Glad Rocky can be an HC again, guy deserves it like heck.

CaBisonFan
01-25-2012, 09:36 PM
If you see any articles...would you give us a link? Thanks for the news.

I loved his interview down in Frisco. He said that there really is no limit to what this program can do.

Pards Rule
01-25-2012, 09:36 PM
Im now like the six degrees of Bisonville! Have to go out this fall to say hi to Rocky!

Pards Rule
01-25-2012, 09:38 PM
sorry about that - here is: http://www.philly.com/philly/sports/high_school/new_jersey/20120124_Scerbo_steps_down_as_Cherry_Hill_West_coa ch.html

Tatanka
01-25-2012, 10:29 PM
Im now like the six degrees of Bisonville! Have to go out this fall to say hi to Rocky!

Make sure you show him the hat and some pictures from Frisco. He'll appreciate it.

HandoEX
01-25-2012, 10:46 PM
Those are going to be the luckiest HS kids in the world. Rocky is a legend!

344Johnson
01-25-2012, 10:49 PM
Those are going to be the luckiest HS kids in the world. Rocky is a legend!

Unfortunately, a lot of his accomplishments came from too long ago and too far away for them to appreciate what he did.

CAS4127
01-25-2012, 11:06 PM
Position is not his yet--a couple of hurdles, but looks fairly promising.

What's the over/under on a Forum story tomorrow now that this is on BV??'

NFH Schlüssel
01-26-2012, 12:02 AM