PDA

View Full Version : Superstitions

Comfortably Numb Bison
11-07-2011, 12:49 AM
Who has them and what are they. Personally, this year I don't read the Saturday paper. I always buy a game program home or away, and I wear the same jersey(actually I haven't washed it in three weeks) every game day. So I'm almost positive all this has helped the perfect record.

On another note it pisses me off beyond belief when the away team stays in the locker room until after the national anthem is over. I was so glad that the only away game I attended this year (Minnesota). I was able to see the bison stand with pride on the sideline during the national anthem. What does the away team gain by not standing on the line like the home team? Complete disrespect!!!!!

Jay
11-07-2011, 12:52 AM
I've worn the same yellow Bison Nation shirt I've had since I was a freshman in college ('99).

The National Anthem stuff doesn't make me angry at all. I guess I'll find other things to get mad about... like not being able to get 1 yd on 3 and 1.

Tatanka
11-07-2011, 12:56 AM
On another note it pisses me off beyond belief when the away team stays in the locker room until after the national anthem is over. I was so glad that the only away game I attended this year (Minnesota). I was able to see the bison stand with pride on the sideline during the national anthem. What does the away team gain by not standing on the line like the home team? Complete disrespect!!!!!

This is dictated by the home team. FWIW I agree with you.

EndZoneQB
11-07-2011, 12:57 AM
1. I don't make a prediction of the game
2. I do the same routine every Saturday morning before the game. I put on the same clothes, down to the same pair of boxers, but they are all freshly washed.
3. Haven't washed my jersey all season.
4. I make sure I get a cut somewhere from the bus during tailgating, so far it has happened every game I've been in the bus.
5. First shot to x-0(will be 10-0 this next weekend)