PDA

View Full Version : Mike Favor to College Football Hall of Fame

roadwarrior
05-24-2011, 05:03 PM
Great honor for Mike!

http://www.inforum.com/event/article/id/320962/group/homepage/

KilldeerBison
05-24-2011, 05:11 PM
He is deserving of this, seems like he gave all he had every play. He was a good role model, good leader.

TheBisonator
05-24-2011, 06:33 PM
HELL OF A GUY. He was my HS football coach when I was a freshman and my HS dean later on. I liked him a lot at the time probably more because he was lenient on my constant tardiness to school (LOL) No one greater than him (as a person) in my opinion (just my opinion) who ever put on a Bison uniform. And an awesome achievement as well.

Congratulations Mike!!!

BISONBRI53
05-24-2011, 06:42 PM
Great guy! I remember him while I was growing up as being a fun lovin guy! Awesome on the football field! He and Snuffy Byers were our lunch room monitor's while I went to Agassiz. Both fun to watch on the field.

CaBisonFan
05-24-2011, 11:34 PM
One of the great Bison players/men of all time. Congratulations to Mike.

bisoningrandforks
05-25-2011, 01:15 AM
Congrats to Mike......One of the best lineman in bison history!

NDSU_grad
05-25-2011, 04:44 AM
Go back and watch some CaBison's old videos from the 80's and focus on the center. It is absolutely ridiculous how much better Favor was than any d-lineman out there. He's usually about 5-7 yards downfield on every option play leveling some linebacker after he's already taken care of a d-lineman. One of the best Bison ever.

sambini
05-25-2011, 04:47 AM
Congrats Mike aka Spank

BadlandsBison
05-25-2011, 05:16 AM
One of the great Bison players/men of all time. Congratulations to Mike.

He looked darn good in your videos, CA. Always working for a block, what a player.

tony
05-25-2011, 02:59 PM
Great player and a very nice guy.

CAS4127
05-25-2011, 03:22 PM