PDA

View Full Version : 2010 Offensive Line

HandoEX
11-04-2009, 03:56 PM
This could be our biggest question mark going into next season, as it's the area we lose the most talent and experience from in Buckman, Ebel and Foster.
Here's who I have tentatively penciled in, note I am NO expert on some of these guys.
OT: Michael Arndt...6'6, 318, SR
OG: Hank Jacobs...6'4, 279, rF
C: Joe Lund...6'1, 287, SO
OG: Austin Richard...6'2, 319, JR
OT: Paul Cornick...6'5, 295, JR

Now Arndt, Cornick and Richard are locks to start. What about the other two positions?

Hank Jacobs...6'4, 279, rF
Joe Lund...6'1, 287, SO
Carlin Landingham...6'2, 279, SO
Will Britt...6'2, 290, JR
Tyler Gimmestad (or is he definately going to play DT?)...6'2, 299, rF
Someone else???

Share what you guys know:praying:

lakesbison
11-04-2009, 04:55 PM
quit scaring me already!

Fightin' Bison
11-04-2009, 04:55 PM
This could be our biggest question mark going into next season, as it's the area we lose the most talent and experience from in Buckman, Ebel and Foster.
Here's who I have tentatively penciled in, note I am NO expert on some of these guys.

Now Arndt, Cornick and Richard are locks to start. What about the other two positions?

Joe Lund...6'1, 287, SO
Someone else???

These guys seem a lot smaller than typical Bison offensive lineman. Let's hope they make it up with quickness, speed, strength and bad-ass attitude.

SDbison
11-04-2009, 05:01 PM
These guys seem a lot smaller than typical Bison offensive lineman. Let's hope they make it up with quickness, speed, strength and bad-ass attitude.
Definitely a drop off in size and experiece for these two open positions. What was Bohl thinking, again! There are about 5 or 6 O-lineman on the roster that would be average size for DII or NAIA. They better be animals or the new QB and starting TB will be in trouble.

99Bison
11-04-2009, 05:06 PM

Joe Lund...6'1, 287, SO
Someone else???