PDA

View Full Version : How 'bout a players comments thread??

bisoneer
09-08-2009, 05:07 PM
I suppose it is taboo but while we are sitting on our butts and criticizing certain aspects of the program, I wonder what the players are thinking about our jabs. Do any of the players ever post anything?

TheBisonator
09-08-2009, 05:09 PM
I've known of players lurking on this board, in fact a lot of them have lurked on here in the past. I really don't know of any players who are registered or post. Perhaps it may even be a team rule that players cannot participate in internet discussions. I was a student manager, so I was most likely exempt from that rule, if it did exist.

bisoneer
09-08-2009, 05:12 PM
It would be nice to hear their perspective if they can stay incognito.

aces1180
09-08-2009, 05:16 PM
It would be nice to hear their perspective if they can stay incognito.

I think they would be best to abstain from posting and spend their time watching game film and studying the playbook.

They shouldn't let a bunch of Sunday Morning Quarterbacks influence their job on the field.

NDSUstudent
09-08-2009, 05:17 PM
A few players have posted here after their final game but doing so during the season is probably very much frowned upon and for good reason.

tjbison
09-08-2009, 05:19 PM
If any of the current players are reading this right now!

GET TO WORK!!!!

bisontwice
09-08-2009, 05:21 PM
I wouldn't hang out here as a player. The only comments that should matter to them are the ones from the coaches and their teammates.

WYOBISONMAN
09-08-2009, 05:26 PM