PDA

View Full Version : Post graduation plans?

BSNFN_2009
04-17-2009, 09:01 PM
So I was on a plane to Denver the other day and who walked onto the plane and sat in front of me but Brett Winkelman! I was wondering where he was going - personal trip or was he going somewhere for a tryout with the Nuggets or job interview?

So I got to thinking - what has everyone heard about what the seniors' plans are post-graduation? Sorry if someone else has posted this question somewhere else already, I'm new to the Bisonville community...

Mr. Burgundy
04-18-2009, 12:26 AM
Woody will get some looks at NBA camps. Winks (who will be a millionaire someday in the corporate world) and Nellie are going to make some money playing overseas, and Luke will be a great teacher.

I am going to miss watching that group. Amazing how we sometimes forget how great Mike Nelson was. We don't win the Summit without his defense on Kangus. Great kid from a great family. Good times.

Time to reload.....

unbison
04-18-2009, 01:39 AM
I agree Burgandy...... I believe that in big games often times nelson was the second best player on the court and sometimes it was tveidt...... in big games being milwaukee this year or any time in that state nelson was unstopable offensively

NDSUFan_Sav
04-19-2009, 12:17 AM
Woody will get some looks at NBA camps. Winks (who will be a millionaire someday in the corporate world) and Nellie are going to make some money playing overseas, and Luke will be a great teacher.

I am going to miss watching that group. Amazing how we sometimes forget how great Mike Nelson was. We don't win the Summit without his defense on Kangus. Great kid from a great family. Good times.

Time to reload.....

I agree Burgandy...... I believe that in big games often times nelson was the second best player on the court and sometimes it was tveidt...... in big games being milwaukee this year or any time in that state nelson was unstopable offensively