PDA

View Full Version : Sold-out games

Black Diamond
09-30-2008, 06:24 PM
Hey, just stopped by the tix office today.
All students tickets gone for Southern Ill.
3 tickets left for Western Ill.
All sdsu game tickets are gone.

TheBisonator
09-30-2008, 06:32 PM
I'm lucky I picked up my student ticket yesterday afternoon!!!:nod:

Go_Herd
09-30-2008, 07:35 PM

Geez Bisonator...I thought you were one of those pitch a tent be the first one in line kind of guys.

Go_Herd
09-30-2008, 07:39 PM
Question for you guys:

I'm a student (Should graduate Dec 08)
My girlfriend (Graduated Spring 08) is a season ticket holder

For these games (Southern Illinois and SDSU), will they ever check tickets when you go into a section to make sure people sit where the need to. I know that all tickets from S. Ill. and SDSU are reserved.

But what my girlfriend does is we get there like 2 hours before the game wait in the student line. Then when the doors open she gets into the Fargodome with her season ticket and goes to sit in the student section behind the goal posts and saves me a seat.

Will they ever check tickets to make sure only students sit in the student sections?

bisonmike2
09-30-2008, 07:46 PM
Question for you guys:

For these games (Southern Illinois and SDSU), will they ever check tickets when you go into a section to make sure people sit where the need to. I know that all tickets from S. Ill. and SDSU are reserved.

But what my girlfriend does is we get there like 2 hours before the game wait in the student line. Then when the doors open she gets into the Fargodome with her season ticket and goes to sit in the student section behind the goal posts and saves me a seat.

Will they ever check tickets to make sure only students sit in the student sections?

Back in my day, you know when I had to go to walk 5 miles each way up hill in a blizzard, they never checked but things have changed quite a bit since then.

Go_Herd
09-30-2008, 07:51 PM