PDA

View Full Version : UNI or Wyoming???

NDSUstudent
04-11-2008, 07:26 PM
I am a poor college student and have to pick between UNI or Wyoming as my one roadtrip for next year. Both options are interesting with Wyoming being a winnable FBS opponent and really the Herd's first big test of 2008 season. I've also never been to Wyoming so it would be interesting to check it out. It is a longer roadtrip though, 13 hours compared to 6, and that means lost tailgating time needs to be accounted for.

UNI on the other hand should be a great game and could very well play a huge role in deciding who wins the Gateway title. The UNI Dome has always looked like a cool stadium to visit and I have always wanted to compare it to our beloved Fargodome. I like the 4pm kickoff but if I miss another Bison FBS win I will be kicking myself. Is anyone else faced with this epic dilemma? If so where are you leaning or have decided? Anybody been to Wyoming or UNI and have a recommendation?

TransAmBison
04-11-2008, 07:49 PM
I am a poor college student and have to pick between UNI or Wyoming as my one roadtrip for next year. Both options are interesting with Wyoming being a winnable FBS opponent and really the Herd's first big test of 2008 season. I've also never been to Wyoming so it would be interesting to check it out. It is a longer roadtrip though, 13 hours compared to 6, and that means lost tailgating time needs to be accounted for.

UNI on the other hand should be a great game and could very well play a huge role in deciding who wins the Gateway title. The UNI Dome has always looked like a cool stadium to visit and I have always wanted to compare it to our beloved Fargodome. I like the 4pm kickoff but if I miss another Bison FBS win I will be kicking myself. Is anyone else faced with this epic dilemma? If so where are you leaning or have decided? Anybody been to Wyoming or UNI and have a recommendation?

Donate plasma and go to both.

NDSUstudent
04-11-2008, 08:03 PM