PDA

View Full Version : Sdsu Recap

Mr. Burgundy
01-26-2008, 03:45 PM
Just a few notes from the game last night.

I have been pimping Tveidt for 2 years, and last night....he made me proud. He won the game. It was over with 11 minutes left in the 1st half....and he had 14 points (or exactly the same number of fans that SDSU brought to the game). If the SDSU poster that ripped me for pimping him last week wants to respond, I would listen.

Gameball: Tveidter. What a game. Watching those two freshman play was telling the fans that the future is bright.

The youth excuse gets old. Get over it. Every team plays freshman...we do, and we did. Period.

Is it a rivalry if their fanbase can't drive two hours to the biggest game of the year? Pretty sad. I expected alot more after the football game that we lost down there.

Does "Kai" stand for "No Defense" in Canadian? Do we have any Canadian Language experts out there? The kid could be so special. He just floats for minutes on end, and then takes over offensively. Solid defense beats an off the ball block shot any day. All show. I will take a non flashy "Winks" style defense anyday. I just wish he gave it 100% on both sides, as he has real talent.

SDSU, hit the weightroom.

Overall, it was a dominating performance. Our bigs were solid. WInks was solid, and Ben was special. His statline was something like 26/8/8/6. That is a man's statline.

Great game Bison and coaches!

02Bison
01-26-2008, 05:38 PM
Excellent energy from the Bison, feisty defense, and clicking on both the inside and the outside games on offense. That is the receipe for success! Keep it up Bison! Liked what I saw out of Sam, Luke, and Tweidt in addition to the usual stars! Excellent ball movement (and player movement away from the ball)...best I've seen in quite awhile from the Bison!

Mr_Meanor
01-26-2008, 06:02 PM