PDA

View Full Version : College sporting news takes another jab at NDSU

Scooter1
11-02-2007, 12:48 AM
For those of you who may not have seen this yet, halfway down the article is a cartoon strip that gives a little jab to NDSU.collegesportingnews.com/article.asp?articleid=88683

Once again, they fail to understand that at no time has NDSU asked for a rule change...it was Central Arkansas.

TheBisonator
11-02-2007, 12:51 AM
Hehehe, I liked that cartoon.:D

Then again, I'm a cartoon artist who's a huge cartoon addict.

fargocyclone
11-02-2007, 02:34 AM
For those of you who may not have seen this yet, halfway down the article is a cartoon strip that gives a little jab to NDSU.collegesportingnews.com/article.asp?articleid=88683 (http://collegesportingnews.com/article.asp?articleid=88683)

Once again, they fail to understand that at no time has NDSU asked for a rule change...it was Central Arkansas.

The way I read it is not in offense of NDSU. It seems the writer was just trying to show the turmoil of the situation and mention as many quality teams as possible. Lucky for us, we happen to be a quality team. :p

The way I took it is that he was trying to say, "If anyone were to ask for a rule change, NDSU would be the one to get it/deserve it." Just the way I read it...:confused:

Bisonguy
11-02-2007, 02:41 AM
I found it humorous.

56BISON73
11-02-2007, 02:47 AM
For those of you who may not have seen this yet, halfway down the article is a cartoon strip that gives a little jab to NDSU.collegesportingnews.com/article.asp?articleid=88683 (http://collegesportingnews.com/article.asp?articleid=88683)

I didnt read the cartoon as a dig at all. It was actually very astute to the fact that if the changed the rule then all teams must be treated equally. It also was pointed to the fact that at the end they were trying to find a scienario in which would included NDSU.