PDA

View Full Version : On the bright side, 18,823 showed up, and a sellout. (Plus other thoughts)

TheBisonator
09-09-2007, 11:22 PM
And we won anyway, and we were on (esentially with satellite) national TV, so the Dome nazi thing doesn't seem as bad as it really is right??:D

I'm a student, and I (stand) in the student section, so I have never had to experience any problems with the Dome Nazis. I think they understand to leave all 4,000 students the hell alone, because we're the freaking students, and they know not to fnck with us. But I agree, it sucks if people are indeed being thrown out in other sections for just cheering. I sit across the aisle from the season ticket holders who are in section 18 (I'm in section 17), and whenever it was 3rd down, I would hold up three fingers and wave my arms and cheer to the people slumped in their seats, "3RD DOWN, PEOPLE!! MAKE SOME NOISE!!" and almost all of them would just sit there and stare at me. I agree something needs to be done about that. And it's not a problem I have with the senior citizens doing nothing, it's the people under the age of 50 who are doing this, and they seem to actually be the majority.

In any case, we had out 2nd straight sellout of Bison football last night. I doubt we'll get our third next week, but I hope the place isn't a morgue.